Publication!

I’ve not been here much lately. Well, that’s a bit of an understatement. I’ve not been here at all. However, behind the scenes stuff has been going on. Moving house. Changing direction.

And finishing a novel. Revising said novel. Submitting said novel. And finally, today, I can announce that that novel is going to be published. Yes, After the Ruin is coming in 2014 from Hadley Rille Books, on 23rd September. There’s a nice little in-world reason for that particular day. You can read a little more here from Terri, the fantasy editor of HRB. To say I’m thrilled by this is an understatement: I’m giddy with it all. Terri and Eric, I could not have hoped for a kinder (sorry, more ruthless) editor and publisher.

And I owe a huge debt to two particular people, two very, very dear friends, who always kept faith even when I doubted. Jane Dougherty and Irene Soldatos: thank you, for ever and for always. Without you, I’d be nowhere.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Publication!

  1. Terri-Lynne DeFino says:

    I am the giddy one! Giddy and excited. It’s not every day an editor gets something she can feel so passionately about.

  2. Oh, good girl! I wondered why you’d gone quiet. That is great and uplifting news. Seriously, very well done and well deserved.
    Colin (aka Nevil Warbrook, aka Tamburlaine Bryce MacGregor)

  3. We’ve been waiting a long time to see this news finally posted. Now, if you could just scrub out a couple of words towards the end I’ll reblog it!

Leave a Reply

